Being Friends with Boys

Being Friends with BoysBeing Friends with Boys by Terra Elan McVoy

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

This book just…. didn’t do it for me.

Just based on the title, I really wasn’t expecting much, but reading it was such a major letdown even with my low standards. The plot was very common. I’m actually okay with common plots, but I want them to be written in a way that makes it stand out.

The protagonist was so dense and sometimes very stupid, but I can’t actually blame her, because the author did not drop any hints AT ALL. Most of the characters in the book were overbearing and didn’t make sense. The book dealt with very petty issues, and the foreshadowing was terrible. It was waaaaay to draggy. I was on 23% on my kindle, and I already wanted it to end.

The ending did not make sense either as it did not resolve the main conflict whatsoever.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

