That One Summer – C.J. Duggan

That One Summer (Summer, #3)That One Summer by C.J. Duggan

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Honestly, compared to the first two books, this one was such a major disappointment. It was lacking a lot of things that I was expecting for the third book in this amazing trilogy.

Some thoughts:


-Chemistry between the two main characters wasn’t as good as Toby and Tess or Sean and Amy
-Chris was waaaay too moody. He’s actually worse than Toby, and you guys know how I feel about moody guys…
-This book didn’t invoke any feelings from me at all. Except the Toby/Ellie scare. That one was heart-stopping, but for the rest of the book, not so much.
-I didn’t feel connected to the main characters like how I did in the first two books. The couple was missing that certain spark…
-The plot altogether was okay. Pacing of the book also written well.

I was just kinda disappointed that from the earlier two AMAZING books, it crashed down to this. Sorry if I said this already, but it has to be said.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

