Of Triton – Anna Banks

Of Triton (The Syrena Legacy, #2)Of Triton by Anna Banks

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LIKED THE FIRST BOOK, BUT THE SECOND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.

Some thoughts:


-The plot developed really well and proves that the series is not shallow and doesn’t just revolve around Emma and Galen’s relationship.
-I like how Emma goes from being really insecure to being extremely confident about her abilities AND her relationship with Galen. Emma’s character gets a lot less annoying in the second book.
-I don’t really like the relationship of Grom and Nalia. I don’t think they realize that they’re affecting Emma’s life in a really big way. She just finds out that her parents’ relationship is a scam, then they’re already rubbing their relationship in her face.
-I HATE JAGEN. SERIOUSLY.
-I love King Antonis’s character! ❤ I wish my grandfather were like that.
-RACHELLLLL!!!!! NOOOOOOO!!!! (You’ll know what I’m talking about after you read the book.)
-I’m really bummed out at what happened to Toraf at the end…
-I really like how the story progresses and the pace that the author writes at.
-The switching from the 1st person POV of Emma to the 3rd person POV of Galen gets a bit annoying after a while. It was okay at first, but I wish that the author just wrote both in 1st person POV or 3rd. Not both, but don’t get me wrong. I still love the dual POV.

THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD, AND I’M SO LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT BOOK!!!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

