Sweet Evil – Wendy Higgins

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I liked this book. Not so fast paced, but the plot is interesting.

Some thoughts:
-Kai acts like a moody girl on her period, but he’s Kai, so he’s excused. I still love him.
-Their roadtrip felt like a YA Contemporary, not a Paranormal/ Fantasy, except for the parts that they talked about their demonic parents and everything.
-Honestly, it didn’t get better until the end.
-BUT!!! THERE’S A BIG BUT HERE, I LOVED THE BOOK. Even though some parts were annoying, I. LOVED. IT. It’s really hard to do angel book, but Wendy Higgins rocked it. The only reason why I gave this book a lower review is because I’m comparing it to the rest of the series, and let’s be real, the rest of the series WAS AMAZING.

I’m sorry. but I read this book quite some time ago and am only writing a review now. I don’t remember the details very clearly, just that I loved the book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

