Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5/5

VICTORIA AVEYARD IS GENIUS. THAT’S ALL I’M GONNA SAY. SERIOUSLY, I WAS NOT EXPECTING THIS TO BE SUCH AN AWESOME BOOK. AND THAT ENDING. *HYPERVENTILATES* I WAS NOT READY.

Some thoughts:


-At first, I really thought that I wouldn’t like the book. Poor girl meets prince, girl and prince fall in love, prejudice against poor girl from royal family, girl proves them wrong, then happily ever after. I thought that it was gonna go like that. I was really REALLY WRONG.
-It was really boring at first too. The pacing was a bit slow, and there were some scenes in the book that I thought didn’t need to be there, and just caused the book to drag. I realized that without those parts, you might not understand the dynamic of the characters and the setting and how the book flows.
-I also like that it doesn’t really revolve the romance aspect too much that the plot fades out to the back. It was the perfect combination of the romance and the plot. It fit really well together.
-I have to admit that I was bored at some points, but you just have to accept the good with the bad, right?
-THE BETRAYAL IN THIS BOOK. HELP ME. IT WAS TOO PERFECT AND SOOOO UNEXPECTED.

I’m very excited to read the sequel as I already own it, and it just sits there… Collecting dust in my bookshelf. *hides in shame* Yeah… sometimes I buy a book… then I totally forget about it because I’m reading so many other books in my kindle… Whoops.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

