The Crown – Keira Cass

The Crown (The Selection, #5)The Crown by Kiera Cass

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3.5/5

The first part of The Selection series (Maxon and America) already wasn’t jaw dropping in a way that some books are, but it was a nice read. It’s a good book to get out of reading slumps and such. The Heir was also okay. I think I read it in one sitting back then, and I enjoyed seeing the characters from Maxerica’s story again. The Crown, however was a bit disappointing.

Some thoughts:


-At first, the plot was fine, the characters were fine, everything was fine. Then the story kind of lost its appeal the moment she started paying attention to… you know who I mean. -EVERYONE WAS ROOTING FOR KILE!! SHE WAS ATTRACTED TO KILE! THEN SHE SUDDENLY CHANGES?!
-It’s like Keira Cass was just leading us on the whole time. It was really annoying!!! It’s like Eadlyn’s freaking bipolar or something!

Anyway, If you read the earlier part of the series, I guess you should read The Crown, but if you haven’t read the earlier part of the series, I suggest you just read until The One, then stop there. If you’re curious, you could just read The Crown for the sake of reading. 🙂

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “The Crown – Keira Cass

  1. onceuponabookshelfblog says:

    Lol I just saw this after I reviewed the Selection and I was debating if I should even continue it. I have to agree that the selection wasn’t a super great series but it was an “ok” read. I probably will take your advice about this one tho. If the storyline and character decisions weren’t positive then I probably should pick up something else. Nice review btw 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

