My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand

My Lady JaneMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK. RIGHT. NOW!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! ❤

Some thoughts:

-I thought the plot was kind of common AT FIRST but the edians part of the story make it really unique. ILOVEIT. It makes history NOT boring.
-The book itself is really funny. I laughed so hard at some parts, especially when the narrators cut in from time to time to explain what’s going on in the story.
-This book was told in the POVs of the 3 main characters. Jane, G, and Edward’s.
-Usually, I don’t like books if it doesn’t have a lot of romance, but this is a big exception! My Lady Jane doesn’t really focus on romance. I mean, it does have romance, but it’s not the main plot. The book focuses more on the fantasy aspect of things. It’s in no way historically accurate, btw.
-I like how G and Jane’s relationship develops throughout the whole book. Definitely not instalove.
-Edward’s feelings about Jane are a bit confusing, though the authors settle it later on in the book. The authors had a really big opportunity to make it a love triangle (since marrying cousins wasn’t that frowned upon before), but they didn’t, and I’m kinda happy about that. Usually, I also like love triangles in books, contrary to what everyone else likes. Love triangles give the book more tension and makes the other guy who messed up sweat a bit before the girl takes him back. (Note: I like love triangles with 2 guys and 1 girl… Not the other way around.)
-RELATING TO JANE STRONGLY CUZ OF HER “BOOK RULES” (You’ll see what I’m talking about if you read the book, and I swear you will die laughing, because most of you will probably relate too.)
-CHAPTER 24!!! THIS PART. XD
-There’s also a lot of feminine power in this book. Jane, Gracie, Bess, and even Edward’s Grandma are all strong characters. LOVE IT! ❤
-OHMYGOSH EDWARD’S GIFT OF THWARTING KISSES… XD
-THAT TWIST. THAT WAS SO BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN. -THAT ENDING THOUGH. *winky face*

I LOVED THIS BOOK. READ IT IN ONE SITTING AND PROUD.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

