Paper Princess – Erin Watt

Paper Princess (The Royals, #1)Paper Princess by Erin Watt

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3.5/5 (It was good… bordering on really good)

Okay, so this wasn’t really an “OHMYGOSH THIS WAS FRICKIN’ AMAZING” read, but it was a “Wow, I did NOT expect to like it as much as I did” kinda read. The first time I read this book, I was gonna give it a 3 star, but then I went back and read it again… Now, it’s a 3.5 star rating from me. If you click on this review, you’ll see the goodreads page of this book and see that everyone agrees.

Some thoughts:


-The plot was really common. (Poor girl, rich boy, hate at first sight plot)
-Male characters in the book are too petty. They act like the queen bee/mean girl of the school. (Which isn’t really an attractive trait in a guy if you ask me.)
-Everything that happened in the start to the middle part of the book was kind of expected.
-The story’s very addicting though… I can’t explain it, but it makes you want to read it in one sitting. I did. Not ashamed.
-THE EMOTION THIS BOOK BRINGS OUT. NO. I’M TOO YOUNG TO BE EXPERIENCING THIS KIND OF EMOTION.
-The character development of the heroine was really good. Though the hero was a bit confusing. (I hate you, I love you kinda thing), BUT He’s Reed, so I still love him.
-Ughhhhh, that cliffhanger though!!! Now I’ll have to wait for book 2.
-I have to admit that the ending caught me off guard. I was NOT expecting that to happen and is basically the main reason why I’ll be reading book 2.
-It’s a good book to get out of a reading slump.
-Hopefully, the plot gets better in book 2.

If you like a lot of scandal and drama with an easy plot to follow, then this book is definitely for you. 🙂 If you’re wondering, the title of Book 2 is Broken Prince.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

