Royally Lost – Angie Stanton

Royally LostRoyally Lost by Angie Stanton

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I recommend this book to those who love cheesy romance stories. It was a really good, cute, feel-good novel. Really liked it.

Some thoughts:


-Good start and introduction to characters. Basic plot, but written very well.
-Pacing was good until it reached the half mark of the book. At that point, scenes/problems seemed too repetitive and the author waited too long to start resolving the conflict.
-Both of the main characters were very lovable. You don’t get annoyed with them like you do in other books when the characters are too dense or basically- stupid.
-It felt kinda like instalove… but it was cute. I mean, who wouldn’t fall in love with a prince, and this prince is not like any other prince. THAT’S ANOTHER THING! THE NAME OF THE PRINCE IN THIS BOOK IS NIKOLAI (LIKE IN SEIGE & STORM). I WAS READING BOTH BOOKS AT THE SAME TIME, AND I WAS FREAKING OUT. BECAUSE THEY’RE BOTH SO CUTE AND ADORABLE AND I WANNA KEEP THEM FOREVER.
-I like that both main characters have good heads on their shoulders. They know what they want and go after it. They don’t waste any time with questions like: does he/she like me?! They both like each other, so they’ll do anything to be together. Simple. I don’t know why characters in other books are such airheads.
-I loved the conclusion and everything. It may be a bit cliché… Okay maybe a lot, but I like clichés every once in a while. It makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. XD

If you like what you see in the review, read this book! ❤

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

