Broken Prince – Erin Watt

Broken Prince (The Royals, #2)Broken Prince by Erin Watt

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Overly dramatic- as usual. Older readers will know what I’m talking about 😉

Some thoughts:


-If you have read Paper Princess (Book 1), then you definitely have to read this book, because it’s the sequel… And as you all know, there are many unanswered questions leftover from book 1.
-Storyline and plot is trashier/more dramatic than I’d like, but highly addictive. I’m saying that once you start, you can’t stop…
-Character development of the heroine is once again written very well.
-I normally don’t like novels like this… I actually don’t know why I like this series so much…
REED’S POV WAS WRITTEN SO WELL. AS IN, MIND. BLOWN. I’d imagine that’s what Reed would sound like from reading book 1.
-Unfortunately, the plot didn’t get any better. It’s along the same lines as Paper Princess. Lot’s of scandal, unnecessary drama, and waaaay too much social hierarchy, but the readers love it, so… yeah. This book is actually a lot like Mean Girls, and if it was, then Reed would be like the leader of their little trio… OHGOD I laughed at that thought way too much.
BEWARE: ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER IS ABOUT TO WHACK YOU IN THE FACE UNEXPECTEDLY. I. WAS. NOT. PREPARED. So here’s a warning tot all of you. Ughhhh, didn’t you crush my soul in the first book? WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?!?

I wouldn’t really “HIGHLY RECOMMEND” this book or recommend it at all if you haven’t read book 1. Maybe just a “You could read it if you’d like.” IF YOU DO DECIDE TO READ THIS BOOK. GET READY TO WAIT 3 WHOLE MONTHS FOR THE NEXT BOOK. GOOD LUCK. BWAHAHAHAHA. YOU’RE NOT GONNA SURVIVE. MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR. Seriously. This is no laughing matter.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

