Rock & A Hard Place – Angie Stanton

Rock and a Hard Place (The Jamieson Collection, #1)Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Let me start with this: This is definitely NOT Angie Stanton’s best work.

Here’s Why:


-It had a VERY cliché plot, and it wasn’t written well. At all. Hands down one of the
worst
plot executions I’ve ever read in my entire life. Usually, I’m okay for reading a cheesy book, I’d just warn you guys that it was cheesy, and that some of you may not like it, but now I’m warning EVERYONE.
-Number 2, the heroine is too needy and desperate for the guy’s attention. Basically, she couldn’t live without him.
INSTALOVE, and it wasn’t ever written in a cute way! There’s no explanation whatsoever why it’s instalove. Some books have a magical or psychic aspect towards it and becomes the reason why these certain characters fall for each other so easily. Rock and A Hard Place did not. There was progress in their relationship whatsoever. It felt like it all happened in one chapter.
-The author is trying way too hard to make us feel bad for the heroine. I’m sorry, but she failed, badly. Instead, she makes the heroine look weak and/or pathetic. You may use any adjective you like. I hated the main character.
-This book could probably be the poster child for girls who need guys to live and would change their moral code because of her near obsession with the guy.
-Everything that happened in the book was really just too rushed. It made Libby and Peter’s relationship superficial. The book is actually really long. It’s filled with too much details that couldn’t possibly affect the plot in any which way. Libby, for me, seemed to fall for Peter just because he’s the first person to actually pay attention to her. He pampers her like giving her a new phone and offers her a life she couldn’t even dreamed of. Then, she turned her gratitude into some misplaced sense of love.

Okay, so I’m not usually this harsh in reviewing a book. Usually, I’d put in a few good things about it, but I just really couldn’t find anything positive about this book that I could write down.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

