Unnatural Deeds – Cyn Balog

Unnatural DeedsUnnatural Deeds by Cyn Balog

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First of all, THANK GOD THAT SOURCEBOOKS FIRE PROVIDED THIS ARC FOR ME TO REVIEW. This is the BEST mystery/thriller book of this year, and I am still effing AMAZED. All of you need to read this book right now.

I STILL CANNOT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THAT WAS. I literally just finished now. I’m not kidding. I’ve been so busy for the past month that I wasn’t able to finish reading it until now even though I started it since late September. I think it might even beat Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout in the mystery category, because the plot twist in Unnatural Deeds… It’ll tear apart your mind and soul.

This is a book you will never regret reading. I’m still thoroughly confused over what happened. My mind cannot process what just happened in between the pages of this book. For once in my life, I’m not gonna write a review that talks about the pacing or even if it was draggy or not- because if you’ve read my previous reviews, pacing is an important factor in books for me. For this book though, SCREW PACING.
The plot was hands down fantastic, and the plot twist effectively blew not only my mind, but my heart. I’m still clawing at my chest to tame that pounding feeling in my chest that I cannot explain.

THE CHARACTERS. GOODNESS. THEY WERE ALL SO BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN. Every emotion, every though, every action was captured in such horrifyingly terrific detail. Each and every one of them- perfect. The thing with this book is that most, if not all, characters had something messed up in their lives, whether it be mentally or something that has to do with their family. Each character has a past that you’d have to decipher thoroughly to understand the bigger picture that the author is trying to paint. Each character, though seemingly insignificant, plays a bigger role in the whole scheme of things.

I’d advise you to read this twice, because while writing this review, 5 minutes after reading it, I still haven’t actually understood what the hell just happened. You’ll have to pay attention to every detail in the book that might help you understand the whole plot in the long run. Although it seems unimportant, or is usually what you skim over in other books, don’t. Read. Carefully.

The book is actually written in Victoria’s POV in letter writing style to her next door neighbor and boyfriend Andrew. If you want to know more about the book, click here to be redirected to its Goodreads page. I’m really looking forward to more books by this author. Definitely on my watch list now.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go read it again. Happy reading! ❤

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Unnatural Deeds – Cyn Balog

    • bookspiring says:

      Thanks! You really should go grab a copy. Hahaha, I really don’t think this review was one of my best (mainly because I was so overwhelmed at the time that I wrote this), but I’m glad you liked it! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

